Lord of The Rings Serving Middle-Earth Since The First Age

Lord of the Rings Movie News - J.R.R. Tolkien

Main Index   Search Posts   Who's Online   Log in
The One Ring Forums:
User Profile: labadal

labadal
Title: Rivendell
Last Logon: Dec 26 2013, 11:29am
Location: A nice hole in the ground in Hobbiton or out in the Wilds.
Local Time: 9:59 pm
Interests: Archaeology. I'm currently studying Archaeology and it is largely because of my interest in Tolkien that I am doing so. Tolkien introduced me to his myths and history of middle earth and from there I because interested in the mythology and history of this world which led me to an interest in Archaeology. I want to be an experimental archaeologist one day. Medieval reenactment. I am part of various societies who do shows in the summer. I like to fight with pole weapons, do archery or do various medieval crafts such as leatherwork, blacksmithing and weaving. I also REALLY want to joust one day. READING! Especially Tolkien! Also Discworld, Niel Gaiman and various other fantasy books. Music. Every chance I get I play a tune on anything I can find. I play violin (fiddle), tenor banjo and irish whistle and I love traditional fiddle tunes. I want to pick up Bassoon and various medieval instruments. Animal stuff, horse riding -jousting- , dog training etc. I am also a vegetrian and animal rights supporter. I could be called a tree hugger. Art and crafts. Sketching, panting and drawing mostly. I also do medieval illuminations - gold leaf and the like. Costuming. I can't resist the fun of walking around as a hobbit or wearing elven dresses. Much more fun than normal clothes. Cartography: I love to draw Middle Earth maps.
First Lord of the Rings reading experience: I first read LOTR in full when I was about 12. I read the Hobbit when i was about 10 but It took seeing the movies of LOTR to inspire me to read the books. From then on I have been a total Tolkien freak!!!!!!!!