Main Index   Search Posts   Who's Online   Log in
The One Ring Forums:
User Profile: annathepiper

annathepiper
Title: Registered User
Last Logon: Jan 21 2014, 3:20pm
Date of Birth: 1969-01-23
Local Time: 5:04 am
Interests: I'm a fantasy author, writing under the names of Angela Highland and Angela Korra'ti. But I'm also a passionate fantasy reader, and Tolkien was among the very first fantasy novels I ever read. I'm also an amateur musician and a huge fan of Newfoundland and Quebecois traditional music. I play flute and a little guitar, mandolin, and bouzouki, and when I'm not writing, I go to Quebecois sessions and am working on learning French!
First Lord of the Rings reading experience: My sixth grade English class read The Hobbit, and I was very much blown away at the time. When I discovered the existence of The Lord of the Rings, I was all "WHAT THERE'S MORE?!" and dived happily into reading that too. I still have my sixth-grade copy of The Hobbit, including the unicorn sticker on the inside cover with my name written on it in pencil.
Favorite Tolkien character: Luthien Tinuviel, no question, hands down. The tale of Beren and Luthien is my all-time favorite Tolkien story, partly because of the powerful love story, and partly because of it being so integral to how a lot of the rest of the history of Arda went down. Plus, for me as a reader, she's Tolkien's strongest female character.
Homepage: http://www.angelahighland.com/
Less Filling or Tastes Great: Tastes Great
Elves and Dragons or Cabbages and Potatoes: Elves and Dragons
Email: No email entered.

Search all forums for (options) Powered by Gossamer Forum v.1.2.3

home | advertising | contact us | back to top | search news | join list | Content Rating