Main Index   Search Posts   Who's Online   Log in
The One Ring Forums:
User Profile: SirGandalf

SirGandalf
Title: The Shire
Last Logon: Jun 1 2011, 4:17pm
Date of Birth: 1989-10-09
Local Time: 8:12 pm
Interests: Writing, filmmaking, acting. I love to write - short stories, plays, screenplays, a bit of poems ... and, of course, someday I intend to write a huge fantasy epic; I know it will never be as good as the work of The Professor, my dream is to write the next-best thing - I often look at modern fantasy and think: I can do better than that! So, that's the dream. An equally important dream is to become a filmmaker, writing, directing, producing and starring in films (not all at once, though). In both cases, The Lord of the Rings is perhaps the No. 1 inspiration - my all-time favourite book and my all-time favourite film (FOTR). Obviously, I read a lot - I'm studying comparative literature - and see bunches of films. I am mostly into English literature and American films and an all-round Anglophile. I also listen to music, primarily classic hard rock/heavy metal like Deep Purple, Rainbow, Black Sabbath. I watch and absolutely love The Simpsons, I laugh a lot, I make speeches whenever I have the chance, and I try to be a good friend to the wonderful people who have bestowed their friendship upon me. :)
First Lord of the Rings reading experience: My mother began reading to me at a very young age, and at some point she got to The Hobbit. I loved it and wanted to go on. LOTR was too long for bedtime reading, my mother thought, so I began reading it by myself when I was 9 years old. I LOVED it. It took me about a year (with a break in the middle of The Two Towers). When I put it down, I decided to become a writer. The ambition has not changed to this day.